Australia's Dojo Directory

3,449 Dojos in Australia, 33,656 Total
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 5572 Visitors

Reviews of Traditional Shotokan Karate-do Federation Southern Adelaide

This page shows Reviews & Testimonials of Traditional Shotokan Karate-do Federation Southern Adelaide in Adelaide, Australia. 14 Reviewer rated Traditional Shotokan Karate-do Federation Southern Adelaide as Excellent. Read detailed reviews below.

If you are familiar with this school, please share your experience and help your local Martial Arts community.

Submit your Review

Average Rating: Excellent (14 Reviews)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent

14 out of 14 Reviewer recommended Traditional Shotokan Karate-do Federation Southern Adelaide.

Learn karate and culture all in one.

Aug 08 2020 by JM (Former Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

World class instructors. Friendly atmosphere. Great to train with people of all ages and abilities. Learnt Japanese culture and language.


Great Guys to Train with!

May 17 2017 by Matt S (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Awesome traditional Shotokan guys with great lineage and training history and many outstanding accomplishments! Highly rated!


Friendly atmosphere and experienced instructors

May 10 2017 by Michael (Active Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

A great place to learn martial arts for beginners and experienced practitioners both young and old.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Great training with excellent karateka

May 10 2017 by Angus (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

TSKF Southern Adelaide is a stellar group; senseis adam and

tracey run a fantastic dojo with a group of people welcoming

to any and all interested in learning traditional karate. I have

been training there for less than a year now (prior to which I

trained only at a dojo in the northern suburbs) but can already

appreciate the effect that the variety in training has had on my

abilities across the board. It is a fun, challenging environment

and can not reccomend it enough to anyone interested. Oss!


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Combining young and old

Feb 11 2015 by Jason (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

It is wonderful to be able to learn karate with my son. Instead of separating adults and children into separate classes at separate times, this club combines the two. I don't have to wait for his class to end before I can start my training, and he doesn't have to wait while I do mine. This also means both kids and adults can have 2 hours of solid training. I believe the combining of young and old also has great benefit to the children, providing them with mentors and role models. There is plenty of opportunity for adults to train with other adults, as senior members often pair up.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Excellent Shotokan Karate Dojo in Southern Adelaide

Feb 03 2015 by V Courage (Parent of a Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My daughter has been training at this dojo for about 4 years now. Since her first lesson she (and all our family) have been made to feel a welcome part of the club. The high level of experience and knowledge that Sensei's Adam and Tracy have is exceptional, and watching them train and teach is inspirational. These elements, plus the encouragement and patience that is afforded to all students, is what sets this dojo and its members apart from any other we have been involved with. Since joining this club, my daughter has developed new confidence and skills, made new friends and had great fun in the process. I highly recommend this dojo and its instructors.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

World class instructors!

Feb 02 2015 by K Doyle (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I thoroughly recommend this dojo! Suitable from beginner to highly advanced ability. The instructors are fantastic. They have a wealth of experience and knowledge between them. Every training session is not only challenging but fun. A great club to be a part of!


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Fantastic Learning of Traditional Karate and a Brilliant family club.

Feb 02 2015 by Nicole Holmes (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

My son has been a Member for 3 years now. He can't wait to get there on training nights. Sensai Adam and Sensai Tracy are part of the National team and they show the members such spirit and dedication towards learning karate. They certainly have brought him out of his shell and given such confidence in himself. The club is such a great family environment that I even love going and watching. Everyone is friendly.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

TSKF Southern Adelaide. Excellence in Karate

Feb 02 2015 by Warren & Paula (Parent of a Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

We looked for some time for a good karate club to enrol our son. We found other clubs didn't fulfil our needs. When our son started at this club we were immediately impressed with the instructors and their approach to Traditional Karate. Sensei's Adam and Tracy are both very highly qualified and well respected in Shotokan Karate. Both have represented Australia internationally and have won numerous Australian and State titles. Our son is now in his 5th year with TSKF Southern Adelaide and has not only obtained his Black Belt but also all of the attributes that go with it, fitness, confidence, respect and dedication. This is an awesome club with great instructors and friendly members who will go out of their way to help you achieve your goals.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Wouldn't go anywhere else

Feb 01 2015 by Mel (Parent of a Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Such a great family friendly club, well disciplined, lots of fun. The instructors Adam and Tracey love their students and are people that I would love to have in my children's lives for ever, not only as mentors but as friends.


Family friendly dojo - fantastic environment for all ages

Feb 01 2015 by Hanh & Jordo (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

My son joined when he was 6 years old and has been there for nearly 3 years.

After a few years of sitting at the dojo watching the sessions, I had decided to join. It has been the best decision ever. The environment is friendly, both trainers and students. The trainers ( AKA: Sensie Adam and Tracy) are passionate, knowledgeable and encouraging. My son and I look forward to train every week. It's more than karate, it teaches students about discipline, integrity, fitness and most of all confidence. And of course there is also fun, at the end of most sessions, there is a fitness game or two! I recommend this dojo to everyone.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Excellent place to study Shotokan Karate

Feb 01 2015 by Bryan (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Excellent dojo run by well credentialed, friendly, approachable instructors. Great family dojo that is welcoming of people of all ages. Excellent place to learn Karate for both adults and kids and enhance fitness, respectability, discipline and mental/physical well being.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Family friendly Karate

Jan 31 2015 by Simon C (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

I have been a member for only a few months however what sold me was the attitude of the instructors and the members. A very positive learning environment which takes into account those of all ages and skill level. I have been amazed at the Junior Black belts who are willing to help and share their knowledge which reflects only on the quality of instruction and values given from instructors Adam and Tracey. I would encourage those interested to attend a session and see for themselves having visited a few other clubs in the area this one just felt right. Safe, friendly and most of all teaching traditional Karate without weapons and a bias toward fighting.


(2 of 2 People found this review helpful)

Excellent! Traditional karate with old fashion values still taught!

Jan 31 2015 by Jason (Active Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Sensei's Tracy and Adam, teach traditional shot plan karate with the utmost professionalism and dedication. They are both approachable, friendly and have expert knowledge. I have trained with them for several years and find that their enthusiasm knows no bounds. If you want to learn traditional karate, respect for others and get fit then I highly recommend this club. The club has gone from strength to strength since its inception and this is all down to their dedication!

Write a Review

Martial Arts in Adelaide

Top Martial Arts in Adelaide, Australia

This Chart shows the Martial Arts Styles offered most in Adelaide, Australia area. View a list of Dojo in Adelaide, or enter your address below to find schools closest to you.