Australia's Dojo Directory

3,298 Dojos in Australia, 32,716 Total
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 1022 Visitors

Reviews of Sutherland Judo Sharks

This page shows Reviews & Testimonials of Sutherland Judo Sharks in Sutherland, Australia. 10 Reviewer rated Sutherland Judo Sharks as Excellent. Read detailed reviews below.

If you are familiar with this school, please share your experience and help your local Martial Arts community.

Submit your Review

Average Rating: Excellent (10 Reviews)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent

10 out of 10 Reviewer recommended Sutherland Judo Sharks.

A great place to learn judo

Jun 01 2016 by Shane (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Professional, accepting and friendly club. Sutherland judo sharks have a thriving youth class, driven instructors and a focused competitive senior class. Members are generous with their expertise and time always making new comers feel welcome and included. As a new member, I would recommend the club to anybody who would like to begin judo as a novice or to seasoned judoka looking to advance their skills.


A Judo club for Kids and Adults of all abilities

Apr 27 2016 by D Scott (Active Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

My Kids started doing Judo at the club and I was encouraged too get on the mat myself and do the senior class. I've never looked back. The club is welcoming to all and caters to the level of it's students. Everyone is there to help each other in whatever capacity they can. Also as a parent who's children have now grown up in Judo, it offers confidence to them and has the added benefit of being relatively inexpensive compared to some other sports or activities. The instructors are doing this for love not money and in no way is Judo a money driven organisation.


Great place to learn Judo

Apr 27 2016 by Cory (Former Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Gavin is a great sensei dedicated to Judo, the other instructors also helped me a lot. Some good Judoka to train with. Mats area is awesome. Wish I could still train there.


Professional and friendly environment

Apr 27 2016 by Fergo (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My son has been attending for a year now. He loves attending classes each week. His skill and confidence is growing in equal measures with his love of the sport.


Sutherland Judo Sharks have really great teachers

Apr 26 2016 by E.Whitaker (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Judo is one of the best martial arts styles available for teaching children self defense without teaching them to kick and punch other children. Additional benefits include disciple, mindful thinking, fitness and confidence building. Judo training has intrinsically motivated my son through personal success, while also offering the extrinsic motivation of a rewarded system through grading. It's also great to see him keen to learn words in Japanese - and thanks to the great teachers and great group of kids at Sutherland Judo my son is really enjoying himself.


Friendly people, Welcoming environment

Apr 26 2016 by Steve (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Never doing Judo before I went to my first class at Sutherland where the students were friendly and the Instructors passionate about Judo and their teachings. Great group of people with mixed classes of all skill levels.


Build your child's confidence

Apr 26 2016 by Mummy Judo (Parent of a Student with 10+ Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My children have been attending classes here for years. The self confidence they have gained has helped them in all aspects from school work, strength & conditioning, fitness in other sports and mainly it has given them a sense of self worth. They have now moved into competing in the sport. Definitely recommend coming along to classes.


Highly recommended for practical martial arts

Apr 26 2016 by Blake (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Highly recommended for a practical martial art. Opens up options for competition and self defense. Very friendly and encouraging community. Women and children friendly (great kids classes!). Knowledgeable instructors and helpful students. Very safe, very inviting. A+ I tell all my friends about it :)


Fitness and fun for the whole family

Apr 26 2016 by MC (Active Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Everyone is friendly and the kids love it.

Mums and dads can watch and can even join in the adult classes to see what it's like.

Come give it a try. You just might surprise yourself.


Great atmosphere to train

Apr 26 2016 by G Hutchison (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Excellent place to learn traditional and practical judo. The instructor takes his time to assess what will work for you and helps you achieve this. This club works on both standing and ground fighting techniques.

Friendly group with no egos.

Write a Review

Martial Arts in Sutherland

Top Martial Arts in Sutherland, Australia

This Chart shows the Martial Arts Styles offered most in Sutherland, Australia area. View a list of Dojo in Sutherland, or enter your address below to find schools closest to you.