Australia's Dojo Directory

3,453 Dojos in Australia, 33,701 Total
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 1426 Visitors

Reviews of Pollet's Martial Arts Centre

This page shows Reviews & Testimonials of Pollet's Martial Arts Centre in Gold Coast, Australia. 8 Reviewer rated Pollet's Martial Arts Centre as Excellent. Read detailed reviews below.

If you are familiar with this school, please share your experience and help your local Martial Arts community.

Submit your Review

Average Rating: Excellent (8 Reviews)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent

8 out of 8 Reviewer recommended Pollet's Martial Arts Centre .

(2 of 2 People found this review helpful)

Great welcoming atmosphere to learn martial arts.

Sep 01 2015 by D Knight (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Started training with Ben Pollet at Pollet's Martial Arts at age 31 with no prior experience. Great price and made me feel welcome as did other students. Definitely did not feel intimidated. He was very patient and I have picked up some great skills. The coaching is enjoyable and he pushes me to improve. Can't say enough good things and I definitely recommend training at Pollet's as I will be training for life!!


Great Dojo for people of all ages and experience

Aug 23 2015 by Ja_Zee (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Pollets is a great place to train and have fun, A very social and well built dojo equipped with all items necessary for MMA.

Classes can be specific to forms of martial arts including Karate, Muay Thai and MMA.

As a member for close to 2 years you may say I'm bias but I would not train anywhere else, Kyoshi Ben is an excellent instructor and has helped me every step of the way.

A great place for beginners, but the experience is there to assist any level of expertise as well.

All ages and styles are welcome, eventually it doesn't just become a place to train but an excellent family unit.

I would highly recommend it to anyone.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Pollets martial arts

Aug 23 2015 by L Hutchings (Active Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

The best martial art gym on the coast. Most wolcoming family environment.

With kyoshi Ben Pollets skill level second to none. An ever evolving martial art gym. Training that can't be beat.


Pollet's Martial Arts; traditional ways taught in a modern world.

Aug 21 2015 by Jojo (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Pollets Martial Arts is an excellent dojo, everyone is warm and wellcoming, the classes are excellent and versatile, catering to everyone's individual needs. There are classes for every age, from just 18 months old and upwards, and its suitable for every level from beginner to advanced, and whether you join just for fitness, spirituality through martial arts or to become a professional fighter, everyone is treated equally. Pollets has a variety of martial arts, which not only keeps training interesting, but makes you a more well rounded martial artist, learning different styles and techniques to keep your journey knowledge filled.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Friendly dojo for family and fighters

Aug 21 2015 by Narky (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Pollets is a fantastic dojo that caters for people of all ages and levels. Multiple disciplines under the one roof keeps training interesting and challenging. Perfect for families or for those wanting to make a career from fighting. Friendly staff who treat each student as an individual and helping them achieve their own personal goals.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Best dojo on the coast!

Aug 21 2015 by brendon (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

This dojo is by far one of the best on the coast if not Australia, the dojo has a really welcoming vibe to everybody and you are treated with respect as soon as you enter. I would say anybody looking at getting into training just to learn Or take it much further this is the place for you! The head trainer kyoshi is an amazing coach with very good skills that can really motivate you and enjoy your experience and training at the same time.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Best dojo I've been too .

Aug 21 2015 by Adam (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

These classes are awesome.

Ben who is are trainer change my life.

And from the first few weeks I started going

I can see results .

Also the prices on classes were very fair

And affordable.


Pollets dojo Kyoshi Ben pollet

Aug 20 2015 by Tommy (Active Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Very welcoming, family orientated dojo, Kyoshi Ben is really professional in what he does and will take you to where ever you want to go in the martial arts world, I have been with him for years and my MMA keeps on improving and getting better by miles

Write a Review

Martial Arts in Gold Coast

Top Martial Arts in Gold Coast, Australia

This Chart shows the Martial Arts Styles offered most in Gold Coast, Australia area. View a list of Dojo in Gold Coast, or enter your address below to find schools closest to you.