Australia's Dojo Directory

3,290 Dojos in Australia, 32,754 Total
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 330 Visitors

Reviews of Gracie Elite Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Pakenham

This page shows Reviews & Testimonials of Gracie Elite Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Pakenham in Melbourne, Australia. 17 Reviewer rated Gracie Elite Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Pakenham as Excellent. Read detailed reviews below.

If you are familiar with this school, please share your experience and help your local Martial Arts community.

Submit your Review

Average Rating: Excellent (17 Reviews)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent

17 out of 17 Reviewer recommended Gracie Elite Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Pakenham.

(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

World class jiu jitsu instruction in South East suburbs Melbourne

Dec 16 2017 by Dean M (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

5/5. Hard to believe that there’s world class jiu jitsu instruction 10 minutes from where I live. I only wish that I started training years ago. I plan on training under Coach Jhunior, Coach Joao and Coach Aline for many years to come. I’ve made some good friends training here and I highly recommend giving jiu jitsu a shot at this gym, you won’t regret it.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

We love Gracie elite !

Dec 15 2017 by Emma gleeson (Parent of a Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

We drive 45 minutes for my almost 6 year old to attend the Brazilian ju jitsu for kids 2-3 nights a week and it's absolutely worth it. My 6 year old has anxiety and I am amazed how much calmer he is on a daily basis due to the friendships he has made, the patience of the coaches and also the fun he has there. I highly recommend any children that need an outlet to de stress and learn this skill for life will benefit. 😊We love gracie elite ❤️


The best school in Australia

Dec 14 2017 by Francisco Solis (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My friend and kid trains in Gracie Elite and are having an awesome time. This place could be rated among one of the best academies in whole Australia. It stands out with awesome facilities, excellent coaching and friendly and supportive team. Just check it out. . attend a trial session. . u will love it. Cheers.


Train here and change your life.

Dec 14 2017 by Batman (Active Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Gracie Elite is the best Jiu Jitsu academy you will find. Expert instruction and a loyal team. We are a family. The real Brazilian Jiu Jitsu is here.


Undoubtedly the best Jiujitsu school in Australia

Dec 12 2017 by Sruthi Sreebind veettil (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

The moment you walk in, you will start liking this place. You will be welcomed by smiling faces. . you will be surprised by the passion demonstrated on the mat. . you will be impressed by the great facilities provided. . Undoubtedly the best Jiujitsu gym in whole Australia with world class coaching.


The only place to start your jiu jitsu journey

Dec 10 2017 by A Gleeson (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I started training with the Gracie Elite team a little over a year ago and since then I'm completely addicted! My young son also trains here and jiu jitsu has given him confidence, taught him respect for others and himself as well as discipline, which is very important for young minds.

When I started with Gracie Elite pakenham I was astounded at the calibre of the coaching staff, where else in Australia can you get so many highly decorated, knowledgable and well regarded Brazilian black belts?

They are incredible with the kids and know how to get the best out of everyone's individual style and capabilities, are highly nurturing of a great team atmosphere and genuine in their care for their students.

If you want to train the REAL Brazilian jiu jitsu, you'll find it with Gracie Elite pakenham!


The best place to learn real Bjj

Dec 09 2017 by Hridya Sreejith Shankar (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

The best place to learn authentic Brazilian Jiujitsu. This place stands out with world class coaching, great facilities, family environment and awesome people. Do not settle for an avarage mma gym where they teach Jiujitsu. . choose Gracie Elite where you learn authentic Gracie Jiujitsu from bjj geniuses. Just go and check it out. You will fall in love.


Traditional martial arts.

Dec 07 2017 by Dan T. (Active Student with Less than 1 Month Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Great service and support excited for the future. Been to other bjj dojos and within two classes in others are trying to prove there ego which is not true martial arts . Not much dojos have begginer classes which is much needed for a technical world wide martial art like brazillian jiu jitsu. Thanks


Passion, Integrity, Loyalty

Dec 03 2017 by Tom Hanks (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I first joined this school while my daughter was training Karate downstairs. I'd trained karate before and wanted something different from a traditional style. Wandering upstairs, I found a group of dedicated members, training hard. The coach invited me in for a trial run. . and honestly, I was hooked. Passionate coaches, supportive team members, and so much to learn. Come down, give it a crack. . you might surprise yourself.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Real Gracie Jiujitsu is here in Australia

Dec 03 2017 by Sreebind veettil (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My friend and his son has been training in Gracie Elite and has an excellent feedback about the place and people. I was looking for a place where I can train legitimate Brazilian Jiujitsu and have done quite a lot of research to find the right place. To my surprise I stumbled across some fake instructors during my search. Then I heard about this place from my friend and did a bit of research. This is a great place to train authentic bjj and has great facilities with world class coaching. When I learned more about this place, I just could not help but to leave a review before hand. Looking forward to enroll myself with Gracie Elite very soon. Dont get cheated by fake black belts around. Just go check out Gracie Elite yourself and fall in love. Learn Brazilian jiujitsu from a legitimate black belt Coach Jhunior Guarnido who obtained it from living legend Helio Soneca.


Legitimate Jiujitsu straight from Brazil

Dec 03 2017 by Sreejith Shankar (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My brother and nephew train at Gracie Elite and they absolutely love it. This is legitimate Jiujitsu straight from Brazil. This place stands out with world class coaching, friendly and supportive team, great facilities, family atmosphere etc. This place is awesome by all means.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Unique by all means.. Second to nothing

Nov 30 2017 by Remya Sreelej Shankar (Parent of a Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My husband and son train at Gracie Elite and they just cant stop talking about their school, team mates & coaches and Jiujitsu! I had been there watching them train and was just mind blown seeing the passion demonstrated by the coaches and students on the mat. As I have seen how Jiujitsu can transform lifes first hand, only thing I would like to tell the people out there is. .. choose Jiujitsu. . choose Gracie Elite.


World Class Brazilian Jiu Jitsu - the best place to train

Nov 30 2017 by Stephen B (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Through hard work and a great deal of patience and support from the coaching staff and the team at Gracie Elite Australia, I've managed to drop 30 KG in 10 months. When I started Brazilian Jiu Jitsu this year with Gracie Elite I was a tired, depressed, 40 something Dad searching for something to pull myself out of a dark place. The Gracie Elite brand of Brazilian Jiu Jitsu was exactly the something I needed.

Gracie Elite Australia is World Class. The facilities and operation lead by Coach Jhunior Guarnido are second to none. The Gym is operated flawlessly and the facilities are spotlessly maintained. It's a very tightly run operation. The family friendly atmosphere of Gracie Elite Australia has had my entire family attend classes during this year. Gracie Elite has also managed to deliver classes to my special needs child with Autism.

If you make the time to dedicate to the team at Gracie Elite Australia, the return on your investment will be ten fold. The Friendships, physical wellbeing and mental health provided by this the team are outstanding. Once you start, you'll keep coming back. It'll become an addiction. If you think you can't do it, you're too old, too fat or too weak; come and let the team at Gracie Elite Australia show you that you can.


Authentic BJJ straight from Brazil.

Nov 21 2017 by Sreelej shankar (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

This is not just another Jiujitsu gym you will see around your neighbourhood. This is authentic Brazilian Jiujitsu straight from Brazil. Passionate, friendly and world class coaches, very supportive and humble team mates, family environment, clean and hygeinic training mats, The superior art. . What more could you ask for! This place is unique and will surprise you once you experience it. Love it.


The Authentic Bjj!!

Nov 20 2017 by Sreelej (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

A gym may not be a place which comes to mind when you look to socialise and build friendships. But this place is gonna surprise you once you experience it. No matter what your age, experience, gender or ethnicity is, you are gonna blend in perfectly in no time. There is something with the coaches, team mates and the art that makes you come back and train more and more. Friendly, passionate and world class coaches, family atmosphere, fun loving and humble team mates, the superior art. . what more could you ask for!! I am loving it and living it.


Most Professional BJJ Business

Aug 15 2017 by A Guarnido (Active Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Its a pleasure being able to learn from a brazilian black belt that has over 20 years of experience in his field.


Very family orientated

May 02 2017 by Krang (Active Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Great place to train . great people . friendly atmosphere . and lots of classes to choose from

Write a Review

Martial Arts in Melbourne

Top Martial Arts in Melbourne, Australia

This Chart shows the Martial Arts Styles offered most in Melbourne, Australia area. View a list of Dojo in Melbourne, or enter your address below to find schools closest to you.